RALEIGH, N.C.   Three members of the Shaw University women's volleyball team were named All-State by the North Carolina Collegiate Sports Information Association (NCCSIA) on Dec. 4.

Senior right side hitter Keveesha Wattley (St. Croix, US Virgin Islands) tabbed a First Team selection, while senior middle hitter Saraya Klink (Fuquay-Varina, NC) and senior setter Michelle Olmeda-Gonzalez (San Juan, Puerto Rico) were named Second Team. Nominations were submitted by North Carolina Sports Information professionals and voted on by NCCSIA members.

Wattley earned First Team All-Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) honors in 2018, including CIAA Offensive Player of the Year, Tournament MVP and First Team All-CIAA after ranking top-5 in the league in kills per set (2.75) and total kills (292). Additionally, Wattley eclipsed her 1,000th career kill this season becoming one of just four players to do so.

Klink tabbed first in the CIAA in total blocks (86) and ranked fifth in the league in hitting percentage (.320) on her way to First Team All-CIAA recognition. She was the team's second leader in kills (239) while also being named to the CIAA All-Tournament Team.

Olmeda-Gonzalez enjoyed another strong season in 2018, earning First Team All-CIAA for the fourth straight time in her career, CIAA Setter of the Year and the CIAA All-Tournament Team. She ranked second in services aces (52) and third in assists (771). Olmeda-Gonzalez became the program's all-time leader in assist as she surpassed her 3,000th career assist this year.

The Lady Bears concluded the 2018 season with a 23-9 record, 17-2 in the CIAA and 8-0 mark at home. Shaw also won the CIAA Championship for the second time in four seasons while also capturing the Southern Division title for the third consecutive year and reaching the NCAA Tournament for the second time in program history.

Joining Shaw from the CIAA was Winston-Salem State's Ytae Cobb who made Second Team All-State.

For the most up-to-date information on Shaw women's volleyball and its 13 varsity sport teams, visit