HINTON TO APPEAR ON BOXTOROW

HINTON TO APPEAR ON BOXTOROW

RALEIGH, N.C. – Junior Amir Hinton (Philadelphia, PA) of the Shaw University men's basketball team will make an appearance as a special guest on this weekend's nationally syndicated sports talk show FROM THE PRESS BOX TO ROW with Donal Ware.

 

Saturday will mark the first appearance for Hinton on the program.

 

Hinton leads the nation, the Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) and the Bears in scoring, averaging 31.0 points per game. He also leads the nation in scoring free-throw attempts (307) and free throw mades (273). Hinton has 724 points on the season, while being just 29 points away from reaching his 2,000th career point.

 

BOXTOROW can be heard in Raleigh-Durham and the Triangle on Buzz Sports Radio, Saturday at 7 a.m. Listeners can tune in; in Raleigh on 99.3-FM, in Durham on 96.5-FM and throughout the Triangle on HD Radio on 99.9 HD2. The show can also be heard on Satellite Radio on SiriusXM Channel 142 at 9 a.m. ET/8 a.m. CT/6 a.m. PT on Saturday.

 

The following is a list of stations that carry the program across the country www.boxtorow.com/affiliate-stations

 

FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW is celebrating 13 years on the air. Guests over the years have included the likes of Kevin Durant, Serena Williams, Jerry Rice, Ronda Rousey, Kevin Hart, Snoop Dogg, Ludacris, Janelle Monae to name a very few.

 

BOXTOROW as it is referred to has broadcast and covered NBA All-Star Weekends, the Big Game, CIAA Tournament, U.S. Open, MLB All-Star Games and the Daytona 500.

 

Shaw men's basketball will return to action Saturday, Feb. 16 at Saint Augustine's for a CIAA Southern Division contest. Tipoff is slated for 4 p.m.

 

For the most up-to-date information on Shaw men's basketball and its 13 varsity sport teams, please visit www.shawbears.com.