Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Shaw University Main Line (919) 546-8200
Dr. Paulette Dillard Interim President (919) 546-8595 pdillard@shawu.edu
Dr. Alfonza Carter Director of Athletics (919) 546-8527 alcarter@shawu.edu
Jacques Curtis Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Promotions/Head Women’s Basketball Coach (919) 546-8597 jcurtis@shawu.edu
Nancy Lake Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA (919) 546-8588 nancy.lake@shawu.edu
Jolisa Williams Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (919) 719-6334 jwilliams@shawu.edu
Dr. James Kirkley Faculty Athletic Representative (919) 546-8399 jkirkley@shawu.edu
David Mills Director of Sports Medicine (919) 546-8582 dmills@shawu.edu
Sylvia Kea Administrative Assistant (919) 719-6336 skea@shawu.edu

Title IX

Name Title Phone Email
Lee Wood Title IX Coordinator (919) 546-8309 lee.wood@shawu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
David Mills Director of Sports Medicine (919) 546-8582 dmills@shawu.edu
Roger Pfister Head Athletic Trainer (919) 546-8222 rpfister@shawu.edu
Chris Outlaw Assistant Athletic Trainer (919) 546-8361 coutlaw@shawu.edu
Hope White Assistant Athletic Trainer (919) 719-1892 hwhite@shawu.edu
Dr. Doug Martini Orthopedic Surgeon (919) 233-5364 vmartini@nc.rr.com

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Wayne Hall Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (919) 716-5501 whall@shawu.edu
Robert May Assistant Strength and Conditioning Specialist (919) 546-8281 rmay@shawu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Cocoa Dixon Head Cheerleading Coach (919) 719-6683 cdixon@shawu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joel Hopkins Head Men's Basketball Coach (919) 719-8862 jhopkins@shawu.edu
Byron Williams Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (919) 846-8579 bwilliams@shawu.edu
Wayne Hall Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (919) 716-5501 whall@shawu.edu
Joseph Simmons Volunteer Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (919) 719-8862 josephr.simmons@bears.shawu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Jacques Curtis Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Promotions/Head Women’s Basketball Coach (919) 546-8597 jcurtis@shawu.edu
Ashante Timoll Assistant Women's Basketball Coach and Academic Coordinator (919) 719-6338 ashante.timoll@shawu.edu
Jessica Hawkins Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (919) 743-5700 jhawkins@shawu.edu
Jonas Richard Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (919) 546-8277 jonas.richard@shawu.edu

Bowling

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Williams Head Bowling Coach joewil@gametimebowling.com

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Nadia Alexander-Pompey Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track and Field Coach (919) 546-8496 nalexander@shawu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Nadia Alexander-Pompey Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track and Field Coach (919) 546-8496 nalexander@shawu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Adrian Jones Head Coach (919) 743-5709 adrian.jones@shawu.edu
Gilbert Wiggins Assistant Head Coach/Line Backers (919) 546- 8279 gilbert.wiggins@shawu.edu
Andre George Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs (919) 719-8860 andre.george@shawu.edu
Cedric Dargan Offensive Line Coach (919) 716-5502 cdargan@shawu.edu
Michael Jones Quarterbacks Coach (919) 716-8266 michael.jones@shawu.edu
Toryeon Hester Recruiting Coordinator/Wide Receivers (919) 716-5517 toryeon.hester@shawu.edu
Lamar Manigo Running Back/Special Teams
Ken Hill Defensive Line Coach
Trevekio Roberts Volunteer Assistant Offensive Line Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Cortell Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach (919) 546-8355 luis.cortell@shawu.edu
Matt Brown Assistant Men's & Women's Soccer Coach
Josh Moffet Assistant Men's & Women's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Sunday Enitan Head Tennis Coach (919) 546-8482 senitan@shawu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Sunday Enitan Head Tennis Coach (919) 546-8482 senitan@shawu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Nadia Alexander-Pompey Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track and Field Coach (919) 546-8496 nalexander@shawu.edu
Frantz-Kwame Smith Volunteer Assistant Track & Field Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Luis Cortell Head Men's and Women's Soccer Coach (919) 546-8355 luis.cortell@shawu.edu
Matt Brown Assistant Men's & Women's Soccer Coach
Josh Moffet Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Dishondra Goree Head Volleyball and Softball Coach (919)719-1999 dgoree@shawu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dishondra Goree Head Volleyball and Softball Coach (919) 719-1999 dgoree@shawu.edu
Jamar Lovell Volunteer Assistant Volleyball Coach
S. Tamara Mitchell Volunteer Assistant Volleyball Coach